Adolmar
2 min readNov 26, 2020

A cup of coffee

I never thought I’d be the type of person to regret the things I did. I’ve always been able to live with the choices I made, so it never crossed my mind that I would let something eat away at me. In this case it was something I didn’t do. I think about what I would’ve said and how I would’ve said it. There’s a bar from an artist named MIKE that sums up why I never said anything. It goes, “I could never break the ice, I been afraid about slipping.”

This box isn’t perfect but I made it myself. It isn’t ripped from Google. I think I allow the perception I have of myself dictate how I act. I put myself in a box. Four walls to order what it is I do and don’t. Was I afraid of slipping? Fear? Was I putting myself in a box? Vandalized Perception? Idk. I think about it often even though there are a billion others out there. I think that’s what bothers me…… a billion others out there but all I wanted was to break the ice with one. This one. Idk. Ivan told me I need to stop saying that. I do know but did I learn from it?